4-6-16 fdl and dodge county board races

There are several new faces on the Fond du Lac County Board following Tuesday’s election.    Waupun attorney Sam Kaufman was elected In District 7.  Kaufman defeated Jon Venhuizen 788 to 601.  Town of Byron chair Bob Simon was elected in District 8.  Simon received 709 votes to 557 votes for Jim Eckberg.   Fond du lac High School teacher Joe Fenrick, defeated incumbent Donald Skog in District 15 585 to 225.  Incumbent Lizette Aldrich was re-elected in District 20.  Fond du lac city councilmember,  Brian Kolstad was elected to the board in District 22.  Kolstad had 993 votes to 404 votes for Cary McQuitty.  Challenger Mary Hayes defeated incumbent Mary Jean Nicholson in District 24 403 to 280.

There were seven contested races on Tuesday’s ballot for the Dodge County Board of Supervisors.  In District 1, Ed Benter defeated Julie Flemming as incumbent Darrell Pollesch did not run.  In District 4, Incumbent Ed Nelson defeated Jerry Neis.  In District 7, Richard Bennett defeated incumbent Randy Grebel.  In District 8, incumbent Rich Greshay defeated Holly Millard.  In District 9, Stephanie Justmann defeated Douglas Schulz as incumbent Howard Kriewald did not run.  In District 14, Jeremy Bartsch defeated incumbent Phillip Gohr.  And in District 33, Becky Glewen defeated incumbent Rodger Mattson.

Aldermann Robert Boelk Jr. will be the new mayor of Mayville.  Boelk defeated Alderman Joseph Hohmann 1192 votes to 630 in Tuesday’s election. Boelk succeeds Mayor Bob Redeker who decided against running for another term.

There were two contested races for Mayville City Council.  Bob Smith defeated incumbent Alderman Andy Shoemaker 204 votes to 103 for the Ward 2 seat, while Gene Frings defeated Ken Neumann 262 votes to 203 for the Wards 4, 7, and 8 seat.

Three candidates were also vying for two spots on the Mayville School Board.  Incumbents Shannon Wild and Norb Dornfeldt were both re-elected with 1556 and 1327 votes respectfully, outpacing Michael Amerling who received 943 votes.